Hindu Zodiac

The outer circle is that of the twelve signs; the figures on the inside are those of the Nakshatras.

sponds to the arc separating the Moon from the following division. Thereafter the life will be governed for seventeen years by Mercury Dasa, which at the age of seventeen years, seven months, twenty-five days will give its place to Kethu Dasa, and so forth.

Each of these periods is, in turn, subdivided into nine smaller ones called Bkukthzes, ruled by one of the nine planets (including Rahu & Kethu, and Hindu astrologers claim that the events which occur always reflect exactly the nature of these two planets (the ruler of the nakshatra, and the ruler of the subdivision). They believe, the combination of these two rulers produces an effect similar to our two planet conjunction.

Was this article helpful?

0 0
The Art Of Astrology

The Art Of Astrology

Get All The Support And Guidance You Need To Be A Success With Astrology. This Book Is One Of The Most Valuable Resources In The World When It Comes To A Look at Principles and Practices.

Get My Free Ebook

Post a comment