Signs By Quality

Each sign relates to one of the three major qualities, what are called in Western astrology "cardinal", "fixed", and "mutable". In Sanskrit they are called Chara, "active", Sthira, firm or "immovable" and dual or "both natured", Dwiswabhava. These qualities relate to the manner whereby the individual directs his or her energy in life and is often reflected in the nature of the character. These qualities are much like positive (cardinal), neutral (fixed) and negative (mutable), as electrical charges. No quality is necessarily better or worse than the others. However, each has its energetic pattern and its characteristic imbalances that an individual dominated by it must master.

Was this article helpful?

0 0
The Art Of Astrology

The Art Of Astrology

Get All The Support And Guidance You Need To Be A Success With Astrology. This Book Is One Of The Most Valuable Resources In The World When It Comes To A Look at Principles and Practices.

Get My Free Ebook

Post a comment