Mulatrikona means "root trine". These are special areas where a planet functions very well, almost as well as exaltation. They usually consist of some portion of the positive sign ruled by the planet. However, with the Moon it is part of its exaltation sign, as the Moon does not have a positive or odd numbered sign.

With Mercury it is part of its own and exaltation sign Virgo, as it has no special sign of exaltation.

The Mulatrikona positions are--the Sun 4-20 degrees Leo, the Moon 4-20 Taurus, Mars 0-12 Aries, Mercury 16-20 Virgo, Jupiter 0-10 Sagittarius, Venus 0-15 Libra, Saturn 0-20 Aquarius.

Was this article helpful?

0 0
The Art Of Astrology

The Art Of Astrology

Get All The Support And Guidance You Need To Be A Success With Astrology. This Book Is One Of The Most Valuable Resources In The World When It Comes To A Look at Principles and Practices.

Get My Free Ebook

Post a comment