Fire Signs Aries Leo and Sagittarius

In This Chapter

^ Introducing Aries ^ Looking at Leo ^ Getting to know Sagittarius rhe first of the four traditional elements is fire, and you don't need to be an astrologer to guess what it means. Ancient astrologers linked fire with the vital force of creation. (Think of the original fireball: the Big Bang.) This association stands. Fire generates heat in the form of excitement, activity, and desire. People born under these dynamic, extroverted signs are vigorous and volatile, enterprising and courageous. They're also restless and impatient, with a ready supply of creativity and vision. But they have trouble accepting limits — which may be why they're prone to burn out.

In the cycle of the zodiac, every element has its function. Earth offers stability. Air communicates. Water imparts emotion. But only Fire can provide the initial burst of energy — the creative spark that sets the world in motion.

Figure 4-1, which combines the circle of potential with the dot of individuality, represents the Sun. The Sun's placement in the sky at the moment of your birth determines your sign. If you have any doubt about your Sun sign or were born at the beginning or end of a sign, check out Chapter 1.

Figure 4-

The symbol of the Sun

Figure 4-

The symbol of the Sun

Astrologers allot three signs of the zodiac to each of the four elements. The fire signs, which are known for their energy and drive, include the following:

^ Aries the Ram (March 20 to April 18), the sign of cardinal fire. It's impulsive, daring, and gifted at setting things into motion.

^ Leo the Lion (July 23 to August 22), the sign of fixed fire. It's vibrant, confident, and brimming with determination.

^ Sagittarius the Archer (November 22 to December 21), the sign of mutable fire. It's independent, adventurous, and spontaneous.

Even though these signs differ in many ways, they share the life-affirming vitality that fire brings. In this chapter, I discuss the fire signs. If you were born under one of them, you're in the right place. Here I present your good traits and your not-so-good traits, as well as information about work and relationships.

Each sign has an element (fire, earth, air, or water), a polarity (positive or negative), and a quality or modality (cardinal, fixed, or mutable). For more on those terms, turn to Chapter 1.

Was this article helpful?

0 0
The Power Of Charisma

The Power Of Charisma

You knowthere's something about you I like. I can't put my finger on it and it's not just the fact that you will download this ebook but there's something about you that makes you attractive.

Get My Free Ebook

Post a comment