The Earth Signs Taurus Virgo Capricorn

The Earth signs rely heavily on their senses and practical reason. Their innate understanding of how the material world functions gives the Earth signs more patience and self-discipline than other signs. The Earth element tends to be cautious, pre-meditative, rather conventional, and usually dependable. Knowing their niche in the world is especially important to the Earth signs, for security remains a constant goal for them throughout their lives.



Deep emotion, empathy & feeling response

KEY WORDS: sensitivity realizes the reality of the unconscious and/or unconscious of reality intuition purification & purgation psychic sensitivity deep reflection habitual secrecy & need for privacy ability for compassionate service need for emotional involvement with others



Key Concepts for the Planets


SUN: Vitality; sense of individuality;

creative energy, radiant inner self (attunement of soul); essential values

MOON: Reaction; sub-conscious predisposition; feeling about self (self-image); conditioned responses

Communication; conscious mind (i.e., logical or rational mind)

VENUS: Emotionally-colored tastes; values; exchange of energy with others through giving of self and receiving from others; sharing

MARS: Desire; will toward action; initiative; physical energy; drive

Expansion; grace

Urges Represented Urge to be and to create

Urge to feel inner support; domestic and emotional security urge

Urge to express one's perceptions and intelligence through skill or speech

Social and love urge; urge to express affections; urge for pleasure

Self-assertive and aggressive urge; sex urge; urge to act decisively

Urge toward a larger order or to connect self with something greater than self

Needs Symbolized

Need to be recognized and to express self

Need for emotional tranquility and sense of belonging; need to feel right about self

Need to establish connections with others; need to learn

Need to feel close to another; need to feel comfort and harmony; need to give of self's emotions

Need to achieve desires; need for physical and sexual excitement

Need for faith, trust, and confidence in life and self; need to improve self














> o

0) ^

fc-a a













Im o









in a

Positive-Negative Expression of Planetary Principles

Each planetary principle can be expressed positively and creatively or negatively and self-destructively. In other words, one's attunement to each dimension of experience may be in harmony with higher law or in a state of disharmony and discord. This results in the creative use or in the misuse of these various ener-■* gies, forces, and attunements. The aspects to each planet must be analyzed in order to understand the degree of harmony or discord present within the individual.

Positive Expression

SUN: Radiation of spirit;

creative and loving pouring forth of self

MOON: Responsiveness; inner contentment; flowing, adaptable sense of self

MERCURY: Creative use of skill or intelligence; reason and power of discrimination used to serve higher ideals; ability to come to agreement through objective understanding and clear verbal expression

VENUS: Love; give and take with others; sharing; generosity of spirit

Negative Expression

Pride; arrogance; excessive desire to be special

Oversensitivity; insecurity; inaccurate, inhibiting sense of self

Misuse of skill or intelligence; amorality through rationalization of anything; opinionated and one-sided "communication"

Self-indulgence; greed; emotional demands; inhibition of affections

Positive Expression

Negative Expression

MARS: Courage; initiative; willpower consciously directed toward legitimate aim

JUPITER: Faith; reliance on higher power or greater plan; openness to grace; optimism; openness to self s need for improvement

SATURN: Disciplined effort; acceptance of duties and responsibilities; patience; organization; reliability

URANUS: Attunement to truth;

originality; inventiveness; directed experimentation; respect for freedom

NEPTUNE: Attunement with the whole; realization of spiritual dimension of experience; all-encompassing compassion; living an ideal

PLUTO: Acceptance of the need to focus one's mind and will power on one's own transformation; having the courage to face one's deepest desires and compulsions and to transmute them through effort and intensity of experience

Impatience; willfulness; violence; improper use of force or threats

Over-confidence; laziness; scattering energy; leaving the work to others; irresponsibility; over-extending self or promising too much

Self-restriction through too much reliance on self and lack of faith; rigidity; coldness; defensivenes; crippling inhibition, fearfulness, and negativity

Willfulness; restless impatience; constant need for excitement and purposeless change; rebellion; extremism

Self-destructive escapism; evasion of responsibilities and self s deepest needs; refusal to face one's motives and to commit self to anything

Compulsive expression of subconscious cravings; willful manipulation of others to serve one's own ends; ruthlessly using any means to avoid the pain of facing one's self; infatuation with power

Was this article helpful?

0 0
The Art Of Astrology

The Art Of Astrology

Get All The Support And Guidance You Need To Be A Success With Astrology. This Book Is One Of The Most Valuable Resources In The World When It Comes To A Look at Principles and Practices.

Get My Free Ebook

Post a comment